How Do I Cancel My Cole's Classroom Pro Membership?
If you no longer want to be inside Cole's Classroom Pro and need to cancel your membership you will need to click here and login to the site, and then follow the steps below:
- Hover over the profile icon in the menu bar (you may need to scroll down slightly to view)
- Select "My Account" from the dropdown menu
- In the Left Menu, click "Subscription"
- Then click "Cancel"
Please note that once you click cancel you'll immediately loose access to all training as well as forfeit any unused Product Credits, preventing you from redeeming your credits for our presets, templates, guides and other downloadable resources.
If you delete your account you will lose access to:
- The entire Cole’s Classroom Pro course catalog
- All of your free product download credits
- The private Facebook group
- The 200+ training & webinars in the “training vault”
- All episodes of Backstage Pass
However, if you are cancelling because you are short on time, or would like a more affordable membership level we have a great option available to you that will let you keep many great benefits and features that you will immediately lose if you choose to cancel vs downgrade.
IMPORTANT - When you go through the cancellation process you will have an opportunity to select a more affordable membership option or even pause your account to save all of your earned credits and membership rewards.
If you choose to cancel your account all of your accumulated credits and unlocked courses will be lost because you will be deleting your account.